<< Back to News
2020 TAPPI YP Award Winners Announced: Jessica Spadaccino

And the 2020 TAPPI YP of the Year awards go to...

Tuesday, July 28, 2020
Author: Jessica Spadaccino

Congratulations to the 2020 Young Professionals of the Year Award Winners!

This award recognizes Young Professionals employed in the global forest products, pulp, paper, tissue, packaging, and associated industries for their contributions in the following areas: Leadership, Community Service, Problem Solving Contributions to Scientific or Engineering Projects. Eligible nominees are age 35 or younger, with no more than 10 years of industry experience, and been a TAPPI member for a minimum of one year.

Originally named “TAPPI’s Top 20 Under 30” award, this award was initiated in 2015 to recognize 20 aspiring young leaders in the paper, packaging, tissue and related industries. The award was amended by the Young Professionals Division in 2017 to recognize a smaller group of young professionals, in an effort to raise the level of prestige of the award, expand the demographics of winners to be more inclusive of all younger professionals, and provide more exposure for each awardee. The award was elevated to Association level status starting with the 2018 class.

TAPPI congratulates the winners and thanks all of the Young Professionals who submitted nomination forms. 

  • Peyton Clifton, Domtar Paper Company
  • John DeJarnette, WestRock
  • John Edwards, Domtar Paper Company
  • Natasha Melton, WestRock
  • Nika Wanserski, Neenah, Inc.

<< Back to News